Facebook is an addiction nowadays! Do you want to get rid of Facebook? I can understand that you might have many times deactivated your Facebook account but are you looking for a way to permanently delete your Facebook account so that even your emotions can’t help you to get it opened once again? Today I will teach you how to delete your Facebook account Permanently?
In this social media generation, there are several reasons for which people may want to delete your Facebook account. Maybe you are worried about your privacy or you want to save your time on social media. Whatever the reason, now you can easily delete the Facebook account which is not very difficult.
Keep these things in mind before deleting Facebook Account
- Once deleted, you can not access your Facebook account again.
- Facebook has delayed the process of deleting the account for a few days after the receipt of a delete request on Facebook. And if you log in during this grace period, the account deletion process will be canceled.
- Some content such as log records will remain in the database of Facebook, but common users will not be able to see it.
- Backup from the system may take up to 90 days to delete all your data. However, during this time you can not access any information on Facebook.
What I suggesting you before deleting your Facebook account, download all your data. To download data, follow these steps:
- First go to the account menu, top right corner of the Facebook page.
- Click on ‘Download a Copy of Your Facebook Data’ at the bottom of the General Account Settings.
- Select the option of start my archive on Facebook. After that, a file of your Facebook data will be downloaded.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently?
- Click the help option at the bottom of the Facebook page.
- Then click on the ‘Manage your account’ tab, then click on ‘Deactivate or delete my account’.
- When you’ll l click on ‘Let us no option’ visible in the Facebook’s guidelines, you will be redirected to your Facebook page, where you will see the option of the Delete My Account.
- Now click on this option. And your Facebook account deleted…!
Apart from this, you can also delete the account directly by going to ttps://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account link